Diploma Initial Training

It lasts for two (2) years and it is accessible through a competitive entrance examination for Cameroonian nationals and on file study for foreign candidates, and comprises three cycles as listed below :

  • Cycle A : is open to candidates who are holders of the Bachelor's Degree in any series[1]any other recognized equivalent certificate, or Cycle I Graduates of ex-CEFAM with at least five years of professional experience in the area of competence of the chosen specialisation. Trainees who complete their training with an overall average of at least 12/20 shall be awarded the Certificate of Senior Executive of Local Administration (DCSAL) ;
  • Cycle B is open to candidates who are holders of the Baccalaureate (GCE "A" Level) in any series, any other recognized equivalent certificate, or graduates of Cycle II of ex-CEFAM with at least five years of professional experience in the area of competence of the chosen specialisation. Trainees who complete their training with an overall average of at least 12/20 shall be awarded the Certificate of Mid-Level Staff of Local Administration (DCMAL);
  • Cycle C is open to candidates who are holders of the Brevet d'études du Premier Cycle (GCE "O" Level) in any Specialty or any other recognized equivalent certificate, and at the end of which trainees with an overall average of at least 12/20 shall be awarded the Certificate of Specialised Worker of Local Administration (DASAL).

Each of these cycles is placed under the following two Divisions:

  1. "Administration and Management of Social Policies"(AGPS) which prepares trainees in coordinating and facilitating technical, legal, administrative and communication services, human, health, social, educational, cultural and youth supervision services of Local and Regional Authorities. It comprises two (2) specialities :
    • General Administration ;
    • Management of Social Policies.
  2. "Economics and Management of Local Finances" (EGFL) : which prepares trainees to become planners, economic and tourism developers, coordinators and managers of accounting Services and managers of the financial, material and logistical resources of Local Authorities. It comprises two (2) specialities :
    • Local Finance Management ;
    • Economic Development.

[1] With the exception of cycle A, “Economics and Local Finance Management" (EGFL) which is exclusively for holders of a Bachelor's Degree or equivalent degree in Economics and Management Sciences.


.

English
Skip to toolbar

Formation Initiale diplômante

D’une durée longue de deux (02) ans et accessible par voie de concours pour les candidats nationaux et sur étude de dossier pour les candidats étrangers, la formation initiale s’articule autour des trois cycles ci-après :

  • le Cycle A : réservé aux titulaires de licences (Degree) toutes séries confondues[1], de tout autre diplôme jugé équivalent, ou des diplômés du Cycle I de l’ex-CEFAM justifiant d’au moins cinq années d’expériences professionnelles dans le domaine de compétence de la filière choisie. A l’issue de la scolarité dans ce cycle, les élèves ayant obtenu une moyenne générale au moins égale à 12/20 reçoivent le diplôme de Cadre Supérieur de l’Administration Locale (DCSAL);
  • le Cycle B : réservé aux titulaires du baccalauréat (GCE « A » Level) toutes séries confondues, de tout autre diplôme jugé équivalent, ou des diplômés du Cycle II de l’ex-CEFAM justifiant d’au moins cinq années d’expériences professionnelles dans le domaine de compétence de la filière choisie. A l’issue de la scolarité dans ce cycle, les élèves ayant obtenu une moyenne générale au moins égale à 12/20 reçoivent le diplôme de Cadre Moyen de l’Administration Locale (DCMAL);
  • le Cycle C : réservé aux titulaires du Brevet d’études du Premier Cycle (GCE « O » Level) toutes spécialités confondues ou de tout autre diplôme jugé équivalent, et à l’issue duquel les élèves ayant obtenu une moyenne générale au moins égale à 12/20 reçoivent le diplôme d’Agent Spécialisé de l’Administration Locale (DASAL).

Chacun de ces cycles s’organise autour des deux filières suivantes :

  1. la filière « Administration et Gestion des politiques sociales » (AGPS) : qui prépare les élèves aux fonctions de coordination et d’animation des services techniques, juridiques, administratifs et de communication, des services de gestion des ressources humaines, sanitaires, sociaux, éducatifs, culturels et d’encadrement de la jeunesse des collectivités territoriales. Elle s’articule autour de deux (02) options :
    • Administration Générale;
    • Gestion des Politiques Sociales.
  2. la filière « Economie et Gestion des finances locales » (EGFL) : qui prépare les élèves aux fonctions de Planificateur, de développeur économique et touristique, de coordination et d’animation des services comptables et de gestion des ressources financières, matérielles et logistiques des collectivités territoriales. Elle s’articule autour de deux (02) options :
    • Gestion des finances locales;
    • Développement économique.

[1] Excepté le cycle A de la filière « Economie et Gestion des finances locales » (EGFL) qui est exclusivement dédiée aux titulaires d’une licence ou diplôme équivalent en sciences économiques et sciences de gestion.


.

French
Aller à la barre d’outils