A word from the Director General

The creation of the National School of Local Administration (NASLA) demonstrates the will of the Head of State, H.E. Paul BIYA, to make professional training one of the main pillars of decentralisation and development in Cameroon.

Professional Training is therefore asserting itself today in our Regional and Local Authorities (RLAs) as a means of developing the necessary skills to meet the challenges of making Cameroon, an emerging country, united in its diversity by 2035

Committed to providing each RLA with quality human resources, NASLA stands as Bedrock of local development by encouraging and promoting the professional development of trainees, and above all, the management methods of RLAs 

We are positioning our school as the only public institution in sub-Saharan Africa, set up by a State to train personnel for RLA’s

Our mission is to guarantee professional training in the areas of competence and specialities of Local Administration, in accordance with the guidelines defined by the Government.

To this end, NASLA has as objective to combine the acquisition of technical knowledge, know-how and skills through :

  • Diploma Initial Training ;
  • In-service Training ;
  • Specific Training.

Sharing experience and expertise now plays a major role in the development of our RLAs. Our ambition is to succeed in changing our approach to professional practices and to place knowledge at the service of success through our Research and Documentation Centre.

Committed, NASLA places ethics at the centre of its approach. We respect the principles of good governance, and we intend to maintain formal relationships with all our partners (Ministries, RLAs, Technical and Financial Partners, etc.) in an environment of strong expectations from both local actors and society as a whole.

Our vision is to make NASLA an Institute of Advanced Studies for training in skills needed for urban development, ranging from the design of local public policies, to the administration of services and the maintenance of habitable spaces.

This ambition requires the mobilisation of all efforts and components involved in the implementation of the Head of State's determination in terms of decentralisation.

We are aware of the challenges, but firmly optimistic about the ability of our team members to meet them with the benevolent support of our supervisory authorities, the Ministry of Decentralisation and Local Development and the Ministry of Finance.

TANYITIKU E. BAYEE

English
Skip to toolbar

Le Mot du Directeur Général

La création de la National School of Local Administration (NASLA) est l’expression de la volonté du Chef de l’Etat, S.E.M Paul BIYA, de faire de la formation professionnelle l’un des leviers essentiels du processus de décentralisation et du développement au Cameroun.

La formation professionnelle s’affirme donc aujourd’hui pour nos Collectivités Territoriales Décentralisées (CTD), comme un moyen de développer les compétences nécessaires permettant de répondre aux défis de faire du Cameroun un pays émergent, uni dans sa diversité à l’horizon 2035.

Déterminée à permettre à chaque CTD de disposer des ressources humaines de qualité, la NASLA se présente comme le creuset du développement local en encourageant et promouvant le développement professionnel des apprenants, mais aussi et surtout les modes de management des CTD. 

La NASLA se positionne comme la seule école en Afrique sub-saharienne mise en place par un Etat pour la formation des personnels des CTD.

Notre mission est d’assurer la formation professionnelle dans les domaines de compétence et spécialités de l’Administration locale, conformément aux orientations définies par le Gouvernement.

A cet effet, notre objectif est d’associer l’acquisition des savoirs techniques, savoir-faire et aptitudes à travers :

  • La formation initiale diplômante ;
  • La formation continue ;
  • La formation spécifique.

Le partage d’expérience et d’expertise joue aujourd’hui un rôle majeur dans le développement de nos CTD. Notre ambition est de parvenir à renouveler ainsi le regard sur les pratiques professionnelles et à placer la connaissance au service de la réussite à travers notre Centre de recherche et de Documentation.

Engagée, la NASLA place l’éthique au cœur de sa démarche. Nous sommes respectueux des principes de bonne gouvernance, et nous entendons entretenir des rapports responsables avec l’ensemble de nos interlocuteurs (Ministères, CTD, Partenaires Techniques et Financiers…) dans un environnement marqué par une forte attente tant des acteurs locaux que de la société toute entière.

Notre vision est de faire de la NASLA un Institut des hautes études pour la formation aux métiers de la ville, allant de la conception des politiques publiques locales à l’administration des services et l’entretien des espaces de vie.

Cette ambition appelle la mobilisation de toutes les énergies et de toutes les composantes engagées dans la mise en œuvre de la volonté du Chef de l’Etat en matière de décentralisation.

Nous sommes conscients des défis, mais résolument optimistes quant à la capacité de nos équipes à les relever avec l’accompagnement bienveillant de nos tutelles, le Ministère de la Décentralisation et du Développement Local et le Ministère des Finances.

TANYITIKU E. BAYEE

French
Aller à la barre d’outils